eVisitor Visa
SC 651


Very similar to the Electronic Travel Authority (ETA), the eVisitor Visa allows holders of a passport from one of the countries mentioned below to visit Australia on multiple occasions for up to 3 months. The purpose of the visit can be tourism, undertaking a cruise or conducting business activities. Persons holding a valid eVisitor Visa can also undertake a course or study for less than 3 months.

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Vatican City (Holy See)

The eVisitor Visa is valid for a duration of 12 months and issued free of cost to the nationals of the countries listed above provide they meet the applicable character and health criteria. The application for an eVisitor Visa can be lodged online and can be granted within a few days at the most. Once granted, the visa holders can visit Australia as often as they like during the validity of their visa.

You may also want to read